-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

06.22.06 - 8:50 a.m.

8 hours!

I can't remember the last time I slept for 8 hours without waking up ONCE. It was BLISS. I sincerely wish I could gift-wrap it and send it to sleep-deprived people.

I stuck with the "no eating after 8pm" gig, and put myself to bed at 9:30, dirty house be damned. It'd be fantastic and ridiculous (rediculously fantastic?) if I've already stumbled into a solution to feeling digestively gross.

I'll miss late night vodka-and-leftovers fueled dart games, but that okay - my aim doesn't seem to improve with practice - my aim is best when I'm agitated. (?) Well, that's the polite, non intimidating version. . . under normal cirucmstances, my aim is _okay_ as in not embaressingly bad. I've found that I have really good aim (basketball, darts, dirt clods) when I'm pissed off.

I'm convinced that everyone has a quirk like that, want to share yours?

And now to try to convince you that I'm not a violent person:

this BEAUTIFUL image was taken from http://www.stitchability.co.uk/, and is called "Sleeping Beauty" - thanks very much Google image search!

5 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

vanity:

most recent entry

previous entries

random entry

my (neglected) webiste

**links**

the usual hecklers:

Alice

Alfred's Mom

Jenny

Nikki

MadameD

take a look:

Stories of Strength & Courage

hosted by DiaryLand.com