-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

06.26.06 - 10:01 a.m.

All Hail Mr. Hubby! / Find Elvis!

Nikki from Now what the hell do I do? has come up with the funniest idea: Elvis Sighting Wednesdays. So? My goal for the evening is to exorcize my home laptop into behaving so I can retrieve photos from it. That right, the camera cord has been found.

Mr. Hubby has a preternatural ability to find things that I lose. It's damn near spooky because typically I'm the one who arranges, organizes, and "finds permanent homes" for things in our house. Mr. Hubby, on the other hand has more of a "let 'em stack up" approach to possessions.

(*DISCLAIMER #1* He keeps our dishes under control and the litter box clean, so I've got NO COMPLAINTS about his approach to housekeeping.)

(*DISCLAIMER #2* I'm not suggesting that everything is well organized in my house, I like to think we're still "moving in" although we've been there three years now).

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, is to visit Nikki's site for "Elvis Sighting Wednesday" instructions.

This blog will self-destruct in 5 seconds.

1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

06.23.06 - 1:07 p.m.

Doh!

I grabbed what appeared to be the correct cord for connecting my digital camera to a computer, and was wrong. Which begs the question, what the hell is this non-camera cord for?

Unless I can get my home computer to cooperate, Elvis sighting has been postponed until Monday.

In other news, I need to learn how to use frames, so this site is a little more visually pleasing

0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

06.23.06 - 10:39 a.m.

Elvis lives in my closet

No really!

And I WOULD have proof, if I could find the $#(&%(#)@*^% cord that attaches my digital camera to my computer. Anyone know where it might be?

I'm going to scoot home for lunch for a dose of puppy love, and will hopefully FIND the cord.

And this morning's question to you, oh blogoshpere, is:
What is the strangest place you have ever found something that you lost?
If you haven't found anything in a strange place, feel free to whine about something you've lost, or brag about something you found - go on, I'm interested!

1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

vanity:

most recent entry

previous entries

random entry

my (neglected) webiste

**links**

the usual hecklers:

Alice

Alfred's Mom

Jenny

Nikki

MadameD

take a look:

Stories of Strength & Courage

hosted by DiaryLand.com